Find me online

Facebook LinkedIn YouTube IMDB ProjectorFilms   




Sunday, August 20, 2017

Live Podcast Time!


We did it last year - and we are back, doing it again!

LIVE PODCAST INFO:
Date - Monday 21st August
Time - 7:30PM (UK time / GMT - see below for international times*)

Watch and join in via Periscope - we will put the link up on our twitter when its live.
And also on Facebook Live - on our page - https://www.facebook.com/ukscriptwriterspodcast/

Who are we? Between us we have a BAFTA nomination, a few awards and had lots of of stuff on the tele and we made a feature film between us which premiered at the BFI London Film Festival. We've also written a book on how to earn a living as a working writer.

And the topic we will be focusing on with the live podcast is about - what have we learned, as working writers, since we wrote that book and made our movie.

You can ask questions and join our debate via either of those, or tweet us at @ukscriptwriters. See you there!

About our podcast in general...

As you probably know, I co-host the UK Scriptwriters Podcast alongside Danny Stack. And have done so for over five years and for over 60 episodes. We talk about all things scriptwriting, but mainly focus on the working and business side, more so than go over script tips or structure, which is already catered for elsewhere. AKA, we talk about how to get paid!

Something we started to do a couple of years ago was to interview writers and other people from the media world - whether they be new or super experienced. How did they start? What's their advice? What's the future hold for them? My personal top five favourites are...
But of course you may get more out of one of the many others. Here's the podcast homepage


*International times...
  • 7:30PM UK Time
  • 2:30PM Eastern USA
  • 1:30PM Central USA
  • 12:30PM Mountain Time USA
  • 11:30 AM Pacific Time USA
  • 7:30AM - New Zealand
  • Way too early you POMs, I'll catch it via a podcast download later - Australia



No comments: