Find me online

Facebook LinkedIn YouTube IMDB ProjectorFilms   




Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Our first ever... LIVE PODCAST!


LIVE PODCAST INFO:
Date - Monday 29th Feb (TODAY!!!!)
Time - 8PM (UK time / GMT - see below for international times*)
Watch and join in via TwitCastLive (this will be a holding page until its live) - http://twitcasting.tv/ukscriptwriters/
Watch and join in via Periscope - we will put the link up on our twitter when its live.

We thought this discussion could be useful for those starting out, on the way up or stuck in a rut. Between us we have a BAFTA nomination, a few awards and had lots of of stuff on the tele and we made a feature film between us which premiered at the BFI London Film Festival.

You can ask questions and join our debate via either of those, or tweet us at @ukscriptwriters. See you there!

About our podcast in general...

As you probably know, I co-host the UK Scriptwriters Podcast alongside Danny Stack. And have done so for over five years and for over 50 episodes. We talk about all things scriptwriting, but mainly focus on the working and business side, more so than go over script tips or structure, which is already catered for elsewhere. AKA, we talk about how to get paid!

Something we started to do a couple of years ago was to interview writers and other people from the media world - whether they be new or super experienced. How did they start? What's their advice? What's the future hold for them? My personal top five favourites are...
But of course you may get more out of one of the many others. Here's the podcast homepage. And now we've decided to do something else new. A live podcast / vodcast where we will be discussing the life of a working writer, as it is today.



*International times...
  • 8PM UK Time
  • 3PM Eastern USA
  • 2PM Central USA
  • 1PM Mountain Time USA
  • Midday Pacific Time USA
  • 8AM - New Zealand
  • Way too early you POMs, I'll catch it via a podcast download later - Australia



1 comment:

Jeanette House said...

Looking forward to this! Thanks, you guys.